CARBON REDUCTION INSTITUTE

Links

Links

Environment/Energy & Conservation

Angie’s List of Homeowner’s Guide to Sustainability

Many of the natural resources that society takes for granted are not infinite, which means that eventually, they will run out.

Australian Conservation Foundation

Non-profit organisation committed to inspiring people to achieve a healthy environment for all Australians.

Avaaz

Avaaz is a global web movement to bring people-powered politics to decision-making everywhere.

Carbon Reduction Institute

Concerned about your carbon footprint?  Visit the Carbon Reduction Institute to find our more about Carbon Credits, Carbon Tax, Energy Efficiency, Carbon Neutral Certification such as the NoCo2 & LowCo2 Programs. Located in St Leonards, Sydney, Australia, Phone +61 2 82287300, We’re also on Facebook!

Clean Energy Council

With over 400 businesses covering a quarter of Australia’s total electricity production including gas, wind ,hydro and bioenergy; and in the spectrum of business in the low-emission energy and energy efficiency sectors. Including solar PV, solar hot water, biomass, geothermal and cogeneration.

Clean Up Australia

National non-profit organisation which strives to inspire and work with all Australians to clean up, fix up and conserve our environment.

Climate Council

We exist to provide independent, authoritative climate change information to the Australian public. Why? Because our response to climate change should be based on the best science available.

Doctors for the Environment Australia

Doctors for the Environment Australia aims to utilise the skills of members of the medical profession to address the ill health resulting from damage to the natural environment.

Ethical Consumer Guide

What are you supporting when you shop?  Get the low-down on the environmental and social record of companies behind common brand names.  Shop at the supermarket with a clear conscience!!

GetUp! Action for Australia

GetUp is an independent, grass-roots community advocacy organisation which aims to build a more progressive Australia by giving everyday Australians the opportunity to get involved and hold politicians accountable on important issues.

Greenpeace

Greenpeace is an independent campaigning organisation that uses non-violent direct action to expose global environmental problems and to force solutions which are essential to a green and peaceful future.

Greenpeace’s goal is to ensure the ability of the earth to nurture life in all its diversity.

Green Solutions

Green Business and for all carbon neutral certifications in South America/Chile and environmental consultations.

Low Carbon Economy

Search through The Low Carbon Economy’s corporate network of carbon neutral and low carbon certified businesses!

Nature Conservancy Australia

Get to Know Us and Our Mission, Conservation at the Scale of Nature and Protecting Places, Providing for People.

RenewEconomy

RenewEconomy has quickly emerged as Australia’s best informed and most read web-site focusing on clean energy news and analysis.

Total Environment Centre

Non-government organisation; aim to protect the natural environment; improve the urban quality of life, and reform environmental laws and practises at national and state levels.

IT & Technical Services

Daniel Kostow IT Consultant

Friendly IT Support Engineer, commercial and residential, providing data recovery services, Microsoft exchange & servers experience, within the Gold Coast, Queensland.

Rightserv 

Specialised IT Microsoft Solutions, Deployment, configuration and hosting of Microsoft Dynamics CRM, North Sydney, Australia.

Varsity Electrical

Commercial, Domestic and ECO Savvy Electricians Servicing the Gold Coast, Brisbane and Tweed NSW Shire.

Vigilant Solutions

Microsoft Software Development, Website Development, Online Marketing Solutions, Search Engine Optimisation, St Leonards, Sydney, Australia, Phone +1300708401

Wolfe Lighting

Wolfe Lighting is an Australian owned LED lighting supplier based out of Sydney, New South Wales.

Educational, Health & News

Crikey

Crikey is Australian for independent journalism. To bring its readers the inside word on what’s really going on in politics, government, media, business, the arts, sport and other aspects of public life in Australia.

Find Me A Writer

Your content is my top priority. If you’re looking for all original content for your website or blog, you’ve come to the right place.

Independent Australia

Independent Australia is a progressive journal focusing on politics, democracy, the environment, Australian history and Australian identity. It contains news and opinion from Australia and around the world.

New Matilda

New Matilda is an Australian website of news, analysis and satire. We have been publishing intelligent coverage of Australian politics, business, civil society, international affairs, media and culture since 2004.

Cleaning & Maintenance

DNT Carpet Cleaning & Upholstery Care

Professional carpet & upholstery steam cleaning & qualified emergency flood damage specialists in Manly and the North Shore of Sydney.

Entertainment & Events

The Enviro-Mentals

The 4 Elements, Fire, Earth, Wind and Water meet with Mother Nature in the great council. A solution is desperately needed!

To save mankind the elements must join mankind. The Enviro-Mentals have 1 objective – to save the environment and all who share it!

Film Industry Stunt Team

(FIST) Stunt action and safety services for film, television and live entertainment, Stunt actors, Stunt training, Stunt safety co-ordinator Yasca Sinigaglia, Stunt shows, Stunt driving.

Propology

Antique collector, film set design and art director Emile Oliver in Paradise Waters, Queensland.

Gifts & Novelties

Natcha Thai Massage & Spa

Natcha’s invigorating massage therapies embrace the most effective Thai massage techniques. Our heavenly hands and aromatic oils loosen tight muscles, improve circulation, sooth the mind, nurture the spirit and promote well being.

Top Independent Sources

Adbusters

Aljazeera

AlterNet

Black Agenda Report

Common Dreams

Counter Punch

Democracy Now!

Earth First! Newswire

Films For Action

Free Press

Free Speech TV

Global Research

Good magazine

Grist

IndyMedia International

Indypendent

Information Clearing House

Info Shop News

Intercontinental Cry

Mother Earth Journal

OccupyWallSt

Oil Empire

OpEd News

Organic Consumers

Post Carbon News

Project Censored

PR Watch

subMedia

The Raw Story

The Real News TV

Treehugger

Truthdig

Truthout

Want To Know

War Is A Crime

Yes! magazine

Campaigns / Reports / Scorecards

Animals Australia: www.animalsaustralia.org.au

Babymilk Action: www.babymilkaction.org

Campaign for Safe Cosmetics: www.safecosmetics.org

Carbon Disclosure Leadership Index: www.cdproject.net

Choose Cruelty Free: www.choosecrueltyfree.org.au

Climate Counts: www.climatecounts.org

FREE2WORK: www.free2work.org

Friends of the Earth Nano Project: www.nano.foe.org.au

Global Exchange: www.globalexchange.org

Greenpeace Canned Tuna Guide:www.greenpeace.org.au/tuna

Greenpeace True Food Guide: www.truefood.org.au

HRC Corporate Equality Index: www.hrc.org/cei

Humane Society of the US: www.humanesociety.org

International Labor Rights Forum: www.laborrights.org

Make Trade Fair: www.maketradefair.com

Organic Consumers Association:www.organicconsumers.org

PETA animal testing factsheet: www.caringconsumer.com

Skin Deep Cosmetics Database: www.ewg.org/skindeep

True Food Network (USA): www.truefoodnow.org

Uncaged: www.uncaged.co.uk/animaltesting.htm

WWF Palm Oil Buyer’s Scorecard: wwf.panda.org/palmoil

Corporate Accountability / CSR

As You Sow: www.asyousow.org

Australian SAM Sustainability Index: www.aussi.net.au

China Labor Watch: www.chinalaborwatch.org

Corporate Accountability International: www.stopcorporateabuse.org

Corporate Critic: www.corporatecritic.org

Corpwatch: www.corpwatch.org

Ethical Consumer: www.ethicalconsumer.org

Friends of the Earth: www.foei.org

Greenpeace: www.greenpeace.org

Knowmore: www.knowmore.org

Multinational Monitor: www.multinationalmonitor.org

Oxfam: www.oxfam.org

Rainforest Action Network: www.ran.org

Rank a Brand: www.rankabrand.org

Responsible Shopper: www.responsibleshopper.org

Voluntary Agreements

Australian Packaging Covenant:www.packagingcovenant.org.au

ICTI CARE Process: www.icti-care.org